FQS Friday Favorites # 5

Another Friday and here I am back with my five favorite finds on Fat Quarter Shop.

And once again, the usual reminder that I’ve signed up for the FQS Affiliate program. So whenever you go to their store from a link on my blog, and you buy something, I get a very small amount from it. It will not change anything for you. The prices for you will be the same. I will just get a little something. I appreciate you using my link to buy from Fat Quarter Shop.

Ready for some eye candy? Today I am focusing on Cutting tools! And I have a fabulous line-up for you.

1. Olfa Deluxe 45mm Ergo Rotary Cutter

First up the basic Rotary cutter. I use an Olfa Ergonomic Cutter and I really love that it does not put pressure on my wrist! Plus this one is adjustable for left / right had use so my BFF Emily and I can use the same one!

2. 8″ Fabric Scissors Havels

As you all know by now, I am a huge fan of Havel’s tools! I got this pair of lovely scissors at QuiltCon and have been using them for two years! I have cut miles of fabric with them and they are still as sharp as they were when I got them! I also love the protective cover they come with.

3. Snip-Eze 4.75″ Embroidery Snips by Havels

I love these easy to use embroidery snips too. The blades are thin enough to slide under presser feet to cut the thread and it has a spring action so that it is easy on the hands!

4. 8″ Gingher Sawyer Designer Series Knife Edge Dressmaker Scissors

Everyone has that one tool they dream of owning! For me It is  this gorgeous pair by Gingher. 

5. Complete Set of Fat Quarter Shop Scissor Sheaths

Aren’t these really cute? And they will also protect your scissors in case they fall. They are also useful if you want to put a pair of small scissors in your purse and do not want to cut yourself every time you put your hand inside the purse!

BONUS!!!

I could not resist including these lovely co-ordinating Rotary Cutter and Scissors by Fiskars! They are so cute, I just want them for some splash of color in my studio!

6. Fiskars Pink Triangles Print 45mm All Purpose Rotary Cutter

7. Fiskars Pink Triangles 8″ Designer Bent Scissors

Which is your favorite cutting tool? 

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started